chemical well

ai must go

I've been a fan of THE iDOLM@STER series for about 6 years and have a lot of love for it.

The more love you have for something, the more painful it is when those feelings are betrayed. In regards to SideM in particular, the management has made decisions that are genuinely cruel to both the staff and the fans. And given what Bandai Namco's shown of their vision for the future of iM@S, I don't think the other iM@S brands are in a stable place either. There aren't any signs that what I held dearly about this series is coming back.

I know that it's stupid to put any amount of trust in a company, but like... you're running a business that relies on people's affection, so isn't it fair to expect basic respect in exchange for that affection? If we can't have that, there's no point in staying.

umi kousaka, yukiho hagiwara, illumination stars, tsukasa kiryu, w

my oshis btw.


Still, it's hard to let go. There's nothing that can replace the experience of how iM@S was when it was at its kindest. I'm thankful I got to meet my tantou and all the things along the way.

#2023 #thoughts