chemical well

not song a day: june

Still haven't gotten lucky in the way that I want yet. Anyway, I'm on seafoam for Art Fight this year.


  1. The Rolling Riceball - Ume Hanami

Crazy cute MV. Takafumi Satou composing the song really cements Ume as more of the traditional Idolmaster center.

  1. Mesmerizer - Satsuki
  2. Otona Mode - Mikuru Natsuki
  3. Ano Machi ni Kaze Fukeba - Hitsujibungaku
  4. Every Time the Sun Comes Up - Sharon Van Etten
  5. Akin Ka Na Lang - The Itchyworms
  6. Non-breath Oblige - PinocchioP
  7. Situationship - 4EVE
  8. Hey Western Union Man - Grant Green
  9. So I - Charli xcx

Yeah, brat deserves #1. Miss you, SOPHIE.

  1. Untouched - The Veronicas
  2. Pop Star - Coco & Clair Clair
  3. The Beginning - Magdalena Bay
  4. Emi's Theme - Scot Stafford

ultraman rising art by sunmin inn

Concept art by Sunmin Inn

The art direction of Rising was amazing and the story was typical, but I did tear up at that last beam. Emi is so squishy.

The only thing that I'm annoyed by is... the Miguel O'hara-ing of Ken Sato... but I'd rather have the movie succeed from TikTok thirst traps than have it flop. Tsuburaya world domination WILL happen.

  1. Set Adrift On Memory Bliss - P.M. Dawn
  2. Water No Get Enemy - Fela Kuti
  3. Spacey - gum.mp3
  4. Pink Turns to Blue - Hüsker Dü
  5. Untuk Kita Renungkan - Ebiet G. Ade
  6. Machine Love - Jamie Paige

The MV is very sweet, so check it out. As long as there are stars up above, I will always be in love!

I've liked JamieP's music since Autumn Every Day.

  1. You Old Dog - Carly Cosgrove
  2. Lonely Universe - Aqu3ra
  3. girlfriend - hemlocke springs
  4. Complicated - Avril Lavigne
  5. Hold Yuh - Gyptian
  6. Getting No Sleep - Tinashe
  7. Help me, ERINNNNNN!! - COOL&CREATE

Touhou's my big cultural blindspot and I don't know much about it, but this MV is really good at keeping an old internet feel while being a high quality modern production. It's a sincere celebration.

#2024 #librarylog #music