chemical well

vtubers

It is totally fair to hate Vtubers. The combination of streaming, anime, and idol cultures is a noxious fucking mix.

I still follow them though. πŸ˜”

In their defense, if you hit the right fun point between 2D and 3D, it really works. And I appreciate that it's an industry that invites collaboration between creative talents. You have artists, editors, musicians and animators working together with whoever's behind the catgirl avatar and getting paid. So, even though there are a lot of annoying and gross things out there... and I saw the rise and fall of Kizuna AI myself... and my oshi isn't even around anymore because of corporate neglect... I can't completely hate Vtubers.

could you watch this cover from my favorite graduated vtubers it's 12 minutes long and they worked really hard and i would like people to remember they existed and they deserve 1 million views. thank you

#2023 #thoughts